Faculty

Divyakant Agrawal

He/Him/His

Distinguished Professor

(805)893-4385

3117 Harold Frank Hall

agrawal@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Jonathan Balkind

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

jbalkind@ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Elizabeth M. Belding

She/Her/Hers

Professor

(805)893-3411

5107 Harold Frank Hall

ebelding@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Michael Beyeler

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

805-893-4321

mbeyeler@ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Tevfik Bultan

He/Him/His

Professor & Chair

(805)893-3735

2123 Harold Frank Hall

bultan@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Shiyu Chang

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

chang87@ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Shumo Chu

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

shumo@ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Phillip Conrad

He/Him/His

Teaching Professor

1113 Harold Frank Hall

pconrad@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Wim van Dam

He/Him/His

Professor

2151 Harold Frank Hall

vandam@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Yufei Ding

She/Her/Hers

Assistant Professor

(757)634-1478

1123 Harold Frank Hall

yufeiding@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Ömer Eğecioğlu

He/Him/His

Professor

(805)893-3529

2115 Harold Frank Hall

omer@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Amr El Abbadi

He/Him/His

Distinguished Professor

(805)893-4239

3115 Harold Frank Hall

amr@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Yu Feng

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

yufeng@cs.ucsb.edu

Github

Frederic G. Gibou

He/Him/His

Professor

(805)893-7152

2335 Engineering II

fgibou@engineering.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

John Gilbert

He/Him/His

Professor & Vice Chair

(805)448-6438

5109 Harold Frank Hall

gilbert@cs.ucsb.edu

Lab Website

Arpit Gupta

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

1117 Harold Frank Hall

arpitgupta@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Trinabh Gupta

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

1121 Harold Frank Hall

trinabh@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Ben Hardekopf

He/Him/His

Professor & Vice Chair

1109 Harold Frank Hall

benh@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Tobias Höllerer

He/Him/His

Professor

(805)284-9395

2155 Harold Frank Hall

holl@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Çetin Kaya Koç

He/Him/His

Lecturer

(805)893-7426

1119 Harold Frank Hall

koc@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Yekaterina (Kate) Kharitonova

She/Her/Hers

Assistant Teaching Professor

1153 Harold Frank Hall

ykk@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Chandra Krintz

She/Her/Hers

Professor & Vice Chair

2153 Harold Frank Hall

ckrintz@ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Christopher Kruegel

He/Him/His

Professor

2117 Harold Frank Hall

chris@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Lei Li

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

lilei@ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Daniel Lokshtanov

He/Him/His

Associate Professor

2109 Harold Frank Hall

daniello@ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Ziad Matni

He/Him/His

Lecturer

(805)893-4882

4409 Social Sciences & Media Studies

zmatni@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Diba Mirza

She/Her/Hers

Associate Teaching Professor

1155 Harold Frank Hall

dimirza@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Linda Petzold

She/Her/Hers

Distinguished Professor

(805)893-5362

3106 BioEngineering

petzold@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Timothy Sherwood

He/Him/His

Professor

5163 Harold Frank Hall

sherwood@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Ambuj K. Singh

He/Him/His

Professor

(805)893-3236

3119 Harold Frank Hall

ambuj@cs.ucsb.edu

Lab Website

Misha Sra

She/Her/Hers

Assistant Professor

2151 Harold Frank Hall

sra@cs.ucsb.edu

Perceptual Engineering Lab Website

Jianwen Su

He/Him/His

Professor

(805)893-3698

2161 Harold Frank Hall

su@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Subhash Suri

He/Him/His

Distinguished Professor

(805)893-8856

2111 Harold Frank Hall

suri@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Giovanni Vigna

He/Him/His

Professor

2159 Harold Frank Hall

vigna@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Richert Wang

He/Him/His

Assistant Teaching Professor

1151 Harold Frank Hall

richert@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

William Wang

He/Him/His

Associate Professor

Henley Hall 2005

william@cs.ucsb.edu

William Wang homepage

Yu-Xiang Wang

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

yuxiangw@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Yuan-Fang Wang

He/Him/His

Professor

(805)893-3866

3113 Harold Frank Hall

yfwang@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Rich Wolski

He/Him/His

Professor

5165 Harold Frank Hall

rich@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Lingqi Yan

He/Him/His

Assistant Professor

lingqi@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Xifeng Yan

He/Him/His

Professor

(805)699-6018

1111 Harold Frank Hall

xyan@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Tao Yang

He/Him/His

Professor

5113 Harold Frank Hall

tyang@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Francesco Bullo

Francesco Bullo

Professor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

bullo@engineering.ucsb.edu

Katie Byl

Katie Byl

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

katiebyl@ece.ucsb.edu

Shivkumar Chandrasekaran

Shivkumar Chandrasekaran

Professor

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

shiv@ece.ucsb.edu

Miguel Eckstein

Miguel Eckstein

Professor

Department of Psychological & Brain Studies

miguel.eckstein@psych.ucsb.edu

Kyle Mahowald

Kyle Mahowald

Assistant Professor

Department of Linguistics

mahowald@ucsb.edu

 B.S. Manjunath

B.S. Manjunath

Professor

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

manj@ece.ucsb.edu

Pradeep Sen

Pradeep Sen

Professor

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

psen@ece.ucsb.edu

Sharon Tettegah

Sharon Tettegah

Professor

Department of Black Studies

stettegah@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Simon Todd

Simon Todd

Assistant Professor

Department of Linguistics

sjtodd@ucsb.edu

Zheng Zhang

Zheng Zhang

Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

zhengzhang@ece.ucsb.edu

Faculty

Faculty Emeriti

Kevin C. Almeroth

Kevin C. Almeroth

Professor Emeritus

2113 Harold Frank Hall

almeroth@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Peter Cappello

Peter Cappello

Professor Emeritus

2157 Harold Frank Hall

cappello@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Teofilo Gonzalez

Teofilo F. Gonzalez

Professor Emeritus

2119 Harold Frank Hall

teo@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Oscar H. Ibarra

Oscar H. Ibarra

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

ibarra@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

Richard Kemmerer

Richard A. Kemmerer

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

2165 Harold Frank Hall

kemm@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website

This faculty did not upload a picture.

Terrence Smith

Professor Emeritus

smithtr@cs.ucsb.edu

Matthew Turk

Matthew Turk

Professor Emeritus

mturk@cs.ucsb.edu

Personal Website