Affiliations with Centers, Institutes, Programs, and other Departments

Department of Computer Science Centers

Center for Cybersecurity

Giovanni Vigna (Director), Tevfik Bultan, Richard Kemmerer, Christopher Kruegel, Tim Sherwood, Xifeng Yan

Institute for Energy Efficiency Greenscale Center

Divyakant Agrawal, Elizabeth Belding, Amr El Abbadi, John Gilbert, Chandra Krintz, Timothy Sherwood, Richard Wolski, Haitao Zheng

Center for Geometric Computing

Subhash Suri (Director)

Information Network Academic Research Center

Ambuj Singh, Xifeng Yan, Tobias Hollerer


Center for Responsible Machine Learning 

William Wang & Yu-Xiang Wang 



UCSB Centers and Institutes

Allosphere Research Facility

Kevin Almeroth, Tobias Hollerer, Matthew Turk

Brain Imaging Center

Kevin Almeroth, Tobias Hollerer, Ambuj Singh, Matthew Turk, Yuan-Fang Wang

California Nanosystems Institute (CNSI)

Divyakant Agrawal, Kevin Almeroth, Frederic Gibou, Matthew Turk, Rich Wolski  

Center for Bioengineering

Linda Petzold

Center for BioImage Informatics

Tobias Hollerer, Ambuj Singh

Center for Control, Dynamical-Systems, and Computation

Amr El Abbadi, Frederic Gibou, John Gilbert, Linda Petzold

Center for Information Technology and Society

Elizabeth Belding, Divyakant Agrawal, Amr El Abbadi, Kevin Almeroth, Linda Petzold, Matthew Turk

Center for Middle East Studies

Amr El Abbadi

Center of Multiscale Modeling, Analysis, Simulation and Software

Frederic Gibou, John Gilbert, Chandra Krintz, Linda Petzold, Xifeng Yan, Tao Yang

Center for Nanotechnology in Society

Kevin Almeroth

Center for Scientific Computing

Frederic Gibou, John Gilbert, Linda Petzold, Rich Wolski

Center for Spatial Studies

Matthew Turk

Institute for Collaborative Biotechnologies

Frederic Gibou, Linda Petzold, Ambuj Singh, Xifeng Yan

Institute for Energy Efficiency

Divyakant Agrawal, Elizabeth Belding, Amr El Abbadi, John Gilbert, Chandra Krintz, Timothy Sherwood, Richard Wolski

SAGE Center for the Study of the Mind

Matthew Turk

Academic Affiliations of CS Faculty

Biomolecular Science and Engineering Program

Ambuj Singh

College of Creative Studies

Peter Cappello, Phillip Conrad, Omer Egecioglu, Tim Sherwood, Çetin Koç

Computer Engineering Program

Li-C Wang, Ben Hardekopf, Kevin Almeroth, Tevfik Bultan, Chandra Krintz, Yufei Ding, Tim Sherwood, Richard Wolski

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Matthew Turk

Graduate Program in Dynamical Neuroscience

Matthew Turk

Mechanical Engineering

Frederic Gibou, Linda Petzold

Media Arts and Technology Graduate Program

Tobias Hollerer, Chandra Krintz, Matthew Turk


Wim Van Dam