Dr. Diana Franklin received NCWIT Undergraduate Faculty Mentoring Award

June 29, 2012

The National Center for Women and Information Technology (NCWIT) has announced the inaugural recipients of the annual Undergraduate Research Mentoring Awards. These awards are given to faculty from across the USA who, through their efforts with undergraduate students, have encouraged and advanced students who have conducted research under the guidance of the awardees. Dr. Diana Franklin is one of the four recipients for 2012. A detailed press report is available here .